Changing of the Guard

At the November chapter meeting held on Wednesday, November 15 at Cattlemens, elections were held for the 2018-2019 board of directors and chapter officers. The new officers are as follows:

  • President: Scott Thompson
  • Vice President: Tom Lieb
  • Secretary Trreasurer: Jim Hughes

The 2018-2019 board of directors are:

  • Bruce Robinson (continuing)
  • Bill Wooton (continuing)
  • Bob Miller (continuing)
  • Randy Sharp (new)
  • John House (new)
  • Ruben Wallin (new)
  • Erika Wallin (new)
  • Cherish Bruce (new)

Those going off the board of directors at the completion of their terms are:

  • Bruce Estes
  • Dug Smith
  • Byron Maynard

Outgoing President after serving two years is Ron Wright. Outgoing Vice-President is Tony Kasabasich. The chapter owes a debt of gratitude to Ron and Tony and those coming off the board of directors for their dedicated volunteer service over the past years.

Opportunities abound for anyone who wants to get involved. As we start a new year, the board of directors will be looking for volunteers for some specific projects. Details will follow but please speak with any of the board members to learn more.