IMC/ VMC Club Meeting ( ONLINE ONLY ) Lincoln EAA 1541

Topic: IMC Topics Are Taken From Real Life Events and Discussed to Aid the Decision Making Process for Pilots.
On Thursday, February 3, 2022 at 19:00 Pacific Standard Time (20:00 MST, 21:00 CST, 22:00 EST, 17:00 HST, 18:00 AKST, 20:00 Arizona, 03:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP25109747

Description:
This is an audience participation event. After a brief Audio/Video presentation we ask “What Would You Do”? Everyone is encouraged to join in the discussion. Videos depicting actual flights that encountered challenges are chosen from a library provided by EAA . Pilots of all skill levels are encouraged to attend. Click the link below for more information and to register TODAY.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

EAA Chapter 1541 January Member Meeting this Wednesday 7pm

Welcome to January 2022, this month theme is “What’s New”. The member meetings title is “Electric Airplanes”, join host Darren Coomler as he presents the new and upcoming electric propelled aircraft sector.

We will start at 6:45 with hangar talk, log on using the links below, looking forward to seeing all of you.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82626280371?pwd=enZ6cXMycXhrY1lUSG5TK1A1eWpYUT09

Meeting ID: 826 2628 0371
Passcode: 784295

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Find your local number.

Topic: EAA Chapter 1541 January Member Meeting this Wednesday 7pm
Time: Jan 19, 2022 07:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Follow us on Facebook Gold medal

The Lincoln Regional Display Day This Saturday, January 15th

Lincoln Regional Airport Display Day will be held this Saturday, January 15th, at KLHM from 08:00 – 12:00.

The weather is going to be cloudy and cool with a temperature of 39 and a high of 60 and 3% chance of rain.

For your “Aircraft of Historical Significance” to earn a display day, it must be displayed for a four hour period, so our display day begins at 0800 and ends at 1200 hours at LHM. So dust off your bird, bring it out for display, and don’t forget to get your paperwork signed.

The Display Day effort continues to need your help. Without it they are going to have to shut it down. So if you would like to see it continue, you need to volunteer and become a coordinator team member and help run it. Please consider helping (especially those who directly benefit from the tax exemption). They will be talking to each of you this weekend to answer any questions you might have.

See you at the airport on Saturday!

Livermore (KLVK) Pilot Controller Runway Safety Forum

Topic: LVK Runway Safety Team Presents Pilot Controller Forum
On Tuesday, January 18, 2022 at 19:00 Pacific Standard Time (20:00 MST, 21:00 CST, 22:00 EST, 17:00 HST, 18:00 AKST, 20:00 Arizona, 03:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP27109665

Description:
Emphasis on Wrong Surface Operations, Airport Hot Spots review. movement vs non-movement areas and the Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS), also known as “NASA reports”. Suggested reading is AC 91-73B and/or AC 120-74 “Procedures During Taxi Operations”.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

IMC/VMC club meeting this coming Thursday 1/6

Happy New Year! Our first chapter event of 2022 will be our monthly IMC/VMC club online meeting, from 7 to 8 pm on Thursday, January 6th.

Our special topic will be the current status and future of VOR-based navigation. Though we’ve all become accustomed to using GPS for inflight guidance, we know it can be subject to disruptions. CFII Scott Thompson will discuss how the FAA intends to provide a usable ground-based alternative to GPS nationwide into the future. The VMC portion of our meeting will be a “What Would You Do?” scenario of a VFR night flight that encounters unforecast snow.

FAA wings credit for this event is available by registering here.
To join the meeting use this link:

Time: Jan 6, 2022 07:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)
Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 864 6512 3930
One tap mobile
+16699009128,,86465123930# US (San Jose)

The link will be sent out again on Thursday morning. Have a safe and happy 2022!

Follow us on Facebook Gold medal

How to fly the San Francisco Bay Tour

Topic: How to communicate with ATC and navigate the busy San Francisco Class Bravo airspace.
On Saturday, January 15, 2022 at 10:00 Pacific Standard Time (11:00 MST, 12:00 CST, 13:00 EST, 08:00 HST, 09:00 AKST, 11:00 Arizona, 18:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP15109437

Description:
The San Francisco Bay Tour is one of the most exciting flights you can experience with stunning views of Silicon Valley, Stanford campus, Downtown San Francisco, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Angel Island, Crystal Springs, and the Pacific Coastline. The views are absolutely breathtaking!

But the challenge is to navigate the busy San Francisco Airspace and communicate with the fast-talking, no-nonsense ATC. With multiple transitions routes and IFR departures and arrivals at SFO International Airport, the interlocking “Bravo,” “Charlie,” and “Delta” airspace can be very intimidating.

Whether you are a 10,000 hour Airline Pilot or a newly minted Private Pilot, flying the San Francisco Bay Tour is a special treat! Join us for an in-depth discussion on how you can safely fly and enjoy the San Francisco Bay Tour while navigating one of America’s busiest airspace.

Key topics:

  • How to request a Bay Tour with ATC
  • Why you might want to use VFR flight following vs. going in “blind”
  • How to plan and use the VFR transitions routes to your advantage
  • What to expect from each VFR transition route
  • How to perform a “Tower-to-Tower” transition
  • What you can expect from ATC while flying over the San Francisco Bay

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.